Join live virtual events, and see how the stories in our films and programs go far beyond the minutes on the screen. From our channel to your home, we bring you the stories behind the stories with online screenings and video conversations with filmmakers, storytellers, film subjects, experts and more. Come together and watch & chat with us!

Meet The Makers: FIRST VOTE - Live Screening Event
Monday, September 28th @ 7:00p ET/4:00p PT

In partnership with Asian American Pacific Islander film festivals, WORLD Channel will present a live screening of the America ReFramed film, FIRST VOTE. Join this #YourVote2020 conversation about the film and voter participation in the AAPI community, and engage in a live online Q&A with the filmmaker and a panel of leaders organizing around civic participation. Moderated by Richard Lui, award-winning journalist and NBC/MSNBC news anchor.
>>> REGISTER NOW TO JOIN THIS EXCLUSIVE EVENT

Stories from the Stage: CAST YOUR VOTE - Live Storytelling Event
Thursday, October 15th @ 7:30p ET/4:30p PT
Throughout the world, people have championed the right to vote with their voices and sometimes with their lives. Storytellers will share stories of those times when they exercised their right to vote, honoring the sacrifices and determination of the many women and men who fought hard for it.
>>> PURCHASE YOUR TICKET FOR THIS LIVE EVENT